Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Progarchy

I was first introduced to Oceansize a few years ago after reading a general review of progressive rock by a devout Catholic (a priest I think, not you Brad!). He discussed a number of albums produced over the last few years that had escaped me and I decided to take a chance on Effloresce.  I purchased the CD with no internet listening beforehand. At first I just didn’t get it; what was this all about? There were too many things going on for my brain to register. It literally blew my mind. I just couldn’t get my head around it. But after about 4 or 5 listens it hit me like a sledgehammer, but in a good way, where pain is pleasure. I have listened to this album so many times it’s stupid really…can one album be so good that I spend so much of my precious time listening to it?…

View original post 954 more words

